mask image
Home Archives  


May 2000

by David Mamet

Presented by permission of Dramatis Play Service Inc

Directed by Monty Hughes

Produced by Penny Thorburn

Okanagan Zone

2000 Okanagan Zone Drama Festival

OLEANNA was entered in the 2000 Okanagan Zone Drama Festival and went on to compete at Theatre BC’s 2000 Provincial Mainstage Festival. George Young received the prestigious Hamber Award for his contribution to community theatre in British Columbia.

Best Play: "Oleanna", Powerhouse Theatre

Best Director: Monty Hughes, "Oleanna", Powerhouse Theatre.

Best Technical Lighting: Dhugael McLean, "Oleanna", Powerhouse Theatre

Best Set Design: Chris Bayne, "Oleanna", Powerhouse Theatre.

Best First Festival Performance: Dena Unger, "Oleanna", Powerhouse Theatre

Best Actor (Honorable Mention): Dave Sayer, "Oleanna", Powerhouse Theatre

More Results >>


Character Played by
John Dave Sayer
Carol Dena Sefton


Set Design Chris Bayne
Stage Manager Jacqui Rivard
ASM Kelly Ingersoll
Set Construction Donna Brown with Norm Jaques, Mark Judd, John Ravensbergen, Ian Kelly
Set Décor Penny Thorburn, Lorraine Allum
Lighting Design Dhugael McLean
Lighting Operator
Lisa Nagy
Sound Consultant
Randy (Bones) Jones
Sound Operator Maggie Larocque
Properties Joan Karstensen
Costumes Beth Markson, Nancy Siver
Preview Beth Markson
Opening Night & Final Night
Helene Clark
Publicity Penny Bayne, Virginia Svetlikov
Poster Penny Thorburn, Sandee Carson
Program Jo Jones
Photography Monty Hughes
Foyer Display Wendy Stevens

top of page

Page Last Modified: December 8, 2013

Copyright © Powerhouse Theatrical Society