mask image
Home Archives  


November 14th to 24th, 2007

Music, Lyrics and Book by Lionel Bart

Produced for the Broadway stage by David Merrick and Donald Albery

Directed by Monty Hughes

Music Directed by Paul Hunter

Vocal Coach Therese Parent, Choreographer Meghan Price

Produced by Val Heuman, Joyce Hodgson & Penny Thorburn


Based on the Charles Dickens novel, this musical comedy classic has engaged audiences since 1960. A real family show!



Character Played by
Oliver Twist Amanda Breitkreutz
Mr. Bumble Jackson Mace
Widow Corney
Janet Walmsley
Noah Claypole
Alex Judd
Mr. Sowerberry
Doug Huggins
Mrs. Sowerberry
Mary Huggins
Molly Noonan
Artful Dodger
Pascal Belanger
Ben McLean
Julie Armitage
Cassandra Piovesan
Bill Sykes
Colin Carney
Mrs Bedwin
Judy Mori
Mr. Brownlow
Peter Loster
Dr, Grimwig
Bob Oldfield
Boy Will Friesen
First Woman Katja Burnett
Second Woman Cassandra Piovesan
Night Watchman Bod Oldfield
1st Bow Street Runner Michael Lane
2nd Bow Street Runner Tim Boulter
Man Alex Judd
2nd Man Bob Oldfield
Charman Michael Lane
Small Boy Ansyn Neuhaus
Hussar Dominik Dlouhy
Fish Monger Bob Oldfield
Butcher Tim Boulter
Baker Dominik Dlouhy
Rescuer of Oliver Lorne Morley
Dodger's Escort Tim Boulter
First Lady Justine Westby
Second Lady Ali Wasiliew
Third Lady Rachael Neuhaus
Adult Chorus John Phillips, Dominik Dlouhy, Peter Loster, Michael Lane, Alex Judd, Tim Boulter, Lorne Morley, Katey Hoffman, Meghan Price, Beth Devolder, Lisa Talesnick, Ali Wasiliew, Katja, Burnett, Justine Westby, Judi Mori, Cassandra Poivesan, Rachael Neuhaus
Fagin's Lads Sam Sorokowsky, William Friesen, Colin Judd, Ansyn Neuhaus, Ian Pusey, Marcus Loden, Shaun McCoy, Jesse Boudreau, Luca Starone


Keyboard Tina Phillips, Elishiva Phillips
Drums Dan Oldfield
Base Violin Monty Hughes
Rehearsal Pianist Diana Ward, Tina Phillips
Vocal Coach Therese Parent
Choreographer Meghan Price
Dialogue Coach Jo Jones
Stage Manager Willem Roell
ASM's Lesley McCoy, Mitchell Morin
Set Designer Doug Huggins
Lighting Designer Dhugael McLean
Lighting Operator Carol Davidson
Sound Designer Myles Bukowsky
Sound Operator Jasmine Cline
Set Construction Head John Ravensbergen
Construction Crew Mike Poirier, Rob Irwin, Chris Bayne, Charlie Cline, Luke Cruilshank, Phil Wagner, Bob Jackson
Set Decor Sarah McLean, Sherry Moir, Kyla Perry
Set Decor Crew Snady Edgar, Jo Jones, Cody Fox, Melanie Christien, Debra, Keith & Riley Breitkreutz, Eileen Pelliccia, Melina Forsyth, Penny Bayne, Darlene Mussenden, Liza Judd, Kyla Perry, Bonny Gable
Set Dressing Bev Steves
Backdrop Artist Bev Pothecary
Artist Assistant Dale Pothecary
Portrait Artists Laurie Normandeau, Bev Pothecary
Properties Starling Taylor
Properties Assistant Joan Karstensen
Costume Head Erika Belsheim
Costume Assistants Paula Irving, Ally Clark
Seamstresses Carlayne Baxter, Beth Markson, Sue Johnson, Pam Phillips, Muriel Bennett, Louise Young, Jasmine Cline, Marnie Cullum
Make up / Hair Eileen Pelliccia of "Beyond the C"
Backstage Crew Rob Irwin, Charlie Cline, Shawn Hoskins, Luke Cruikshank, Robert Roell
Special Effects Val Heuman
Publicity Joyce Hodgson
Programs Wendy Stevens
Poster Julia Berschley of "Pristine Graphics"
Photography Bev Pothecary, Stan Csapo, Dave Wallden
Foyer Design Sharon Pratico
Front of House Ann Cordingley
Preview Debbie Ready
Matinee Penny Thorburn
Opening Night Marnie Cullum, Maggie McKnight
Final Night Ann Cordingley



Production Photos

Production Photo


top of page

Page Last Modified: December 8, 2013

Copyright © Powerhouse Theatrical Society